AGM 2015

Dear Members,

I have pleasure in drawing your attention to the Annual General Meeting of the Middle East Section of The Chartered Institute for IT (BCS), which will be held on 28th September 2015 at 7:00pm in Abu Dhabi, Holiday Inn Hotel, Old Airport Road.

Event to be held at the following time, date, and location:

Monday, September 28, 2015 at 7:00 PM (GST)

Holiday Inn Hotel – Abu Dhabi
Airport Rd
Abu Dhabi
United Arab Emirates

View Map

Register here

The Chairman is encouraging the nomination of new committee members on all positions. Interested members should download and complete the nomination form (see link below) and submit it to the secretary before 21st September 2015.


  • Welcome and Introductions
  • Apologies for absence
  • Matters arising from the minutes of previous AGM
  • Chairman report on the year’s activities
  • Treasurer report
  • Any other business
  • Q & A
  • Committee Handover meeting & conference status update

Copies of Officers’ reports will be distributed at the AGM.  To facilitate members that are unable to attend, the Secretary shall, on request, be pleased to forward copies of these documents.

The previous year’s committee is listed in full below.  All positions are vacant and will be filled at this AGM from nominations received.

Please note that, according to Section rules, nominations for the election of Chair, Secretary and Treasurer must be signed by two Branch members and lodged with the Secretary (Name and address) at least 7 days before the date fixed for the Annual General Meeting that is before the 21st September 2015.  The consent of the nominee must be lodged with the nomination.

Download & Complete the Nomination Form
Download Committee Roles

Members in Egypt, Bahrain, KSA, Qatar, Lebanon, Kuwait, Oman & Jordan who would like to volunteer could nominate themselves as Country Coordinators.

Position Title Name
Chairman Eng Adel Salem Alkaff Al Hashmi
Vice Chairman Prof Hussian Al-Ahmad
Secretary Mr Feras Abou Shackra
Treasurer Dr Naser Wadi
Membership Officer Mr Zakaria Al Hussein
Publicity Officer Mr Rami Madi
Events Co-ordinator Mr Zakaria Al Hussein
Email Co-ordinators Mr Feras Abou Shackra
Mr Zakaria Al Hussein
Education Liaison Officers Dr Naeem Radi
Prof Kalum P. Udagepola
Dr Adrian Goh
  Dr Mulhim Al Doori
Webmaster Dr Thomas Martin
YPG Representatives Ms Amanda Robinson
  Ms Salma Al Qubaisi
  Mr Mohammed Al Katheeri
Industry Liaison Officers Ms Salma Al Qubaisi
  Mr Mohammed Alkatheeri
  Mr Azhar Zia-ur-Rahman
Country Coordinators Mr Ravi Jayasundera
  Mr Warith Al-Sulaimani
  Mr Abdullah Al–Dewachi
  Mr Rafat Abushaban
  Prof Kalum P. Udagepola
  Mr Mostafa Hammam
  Mr Abdulkarim M Algarni
  Mr Mustafa Hamza Mohamed

Please make sure that you register online to confirm the limited seat availability:

Directions to AGM Venue
Please refer to the attached Google map.

For details on the above event and others, please visit our website

Yours sincerely,

Feras Abou Shackra
Section Secretary
BCS ME Section

Leave a Reply